USA Authorized Dentanol Retailer30 chewable tablets0 ingredients named on this productDraft lot DEN-26/GO-4795+1 (302) 200-3480

Label facts

Dentanol label facts: the panel that is not there

By the Dentanol Editorial Desk · Last updated September 24, 2026 · how we check facts

Every other product this desk has covered opened this page with a transcription of its Supplement Facts panel. This one cannot, because there is no panel to transcribe. What follows is the shape of the document that is missing, and what its absence removes.

No Supplement Facts panel was supplied with Dentanol. Not a partial one, not a low-resolution one, not one in a marketing graphic. The FDA’s labeling guide lists five statements a dietary supplement label must carry. This product supplies the first two — its name and its net quantity, both on the front of the bottle. The nutrition labeling, the ingredient list and the name and place of business are absent from everything in the pack.

The panel, as far as it goes

Below is a Supplement Facts panel with this product’s fields in it. The fields are the ones every such panel carries. The values are what was supplied.

Supplement FactsDentanol · 30 chewable tablets · reconstructed from what the pack supplied
Serving sizeNot supplied
Servings per containerNot supplied
Amount per servingNot supplied
% Daily ValueNot supplied
Active ingredients, by nameNot supplied
Active ingredients, by amountNot supplied
Proprietary blend, if anyNot supplied
Other ingredientsNot supplied
Allergen statementNot supplied

Nine fields. Nine not supplied. The only figure this desk can state about the contents of a Dentanol tablet is the number of them in a bottle, which is thirty, and that is printed on the front.

It is worth being precise about what that image is. It is not a redaction and it is not a stylistic choice — nothing was removed. It is a drawing of the fields a panel carries, with the pack’s answer written beside each one.

The five statements a label must carry

The FDA lists five statements a dietary supplement label must carry. This product supplies the first two and none of the last three.

“Five statements are required: 1) the statement of identity (name of the dietary supplement), 2) the net quantity of contents statement (amount of the dietary supplement), 3) the nutrition labeling, 4) the ingredient list, and 5) the name and place of business of the manufacturer, packer, or distributor.”

U.S. Food and Drug Administration — Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide: Chapter I. General Dietary Supplement Labeling
The FDA’s five required statements, against what was supplied with this product.
Required statementSupplied?What was supplied
Statement of identityYesThe front of the bottle reads Dentanol and Dietary Supplement.
Net quantity of contentsYesThe front of the bottle reads 30 Chewable Tablets.
Nutrition labelingNoNo Supplement Facts panel appears on any image, graphic or document supplied with this product.
The ingredient listNoNo ingredient is named anywhere. Not on the bottle, not in the marketing, not in the seller pack.
Name and place of businessNoNo manufacturer, packer or distributor is named on the product. The retail desk’s own New York addresses are published on this site, and they are not the same thing.

Two of five. The two that are present are the two printed largest, on the face of the bottle, where they help a product sell. The three that are absent are the three printed small, on the information panel, where they help a buyer decide.

What this page is not saying

It is not saying a law has been broken. This desk received a seller pack and a folder of marketing images; it did not receive a physical bottle, and a bottle in a warehouse may well carry a full information panel that simply was not photographed. What can be said is narrower and still decisive: nothing supplied to this desk, or published on the sales material this desk was given, carries those three statements — so no buyer reading that material can learn them either.

Nine findings, in full

Each is a statement about the pack that was supplied with this product, checked against a source linked at the foot of this page. They are ordered by how much they should change a decision.

01There is no Supplement Facts panel. Not a poor one — none at all.
The FDA’s labeling guide is explicit about what a dietary supplement label carries: “Five statements are required: 1) the statement of identity (name of the dietary supplement), 2) the net quantity of contents statement (amount of the dietary supplement), 3) the nutrition labeling, 4) the ingredient list, and 5) the name and place of business of the manufacturer, packer, or distributor.” Everything supplied to this desk carries the first two. The third, fourth and fifth are absent from every image, graphic and document in the pack. This site cannot tell you what is in a Dentanol tablet because nothing supplied with it says.
02No ingredient is named. Anywhere.
Not one. Not on the bottle, which carries only the brand name, two starred claims and the tablet count. Not in the marketing, and not in the seller pack, which states in its own words that the sales page “did not type a milligram list”. The closest thing to an ingredient disclosure is a circular graphic of eight photographs of plants with no captions. Those eight are set out one by one on the ingredients page, described exactly as far as a photograph can be described and no further.
03The graphic headed “Inside Dentanol” contains six pictures of documents.
It is laid out as a disclosure panel and it discloses nothing. Its six boxes are labelled PRODUCT FORMULA, SUPPLEMENT FACTS, BOTTLE LABEL, LABEL DIRECTIONS, DAILY ROUTINE and ADULT USE. Every one of them holds an illustration of the thing it names: a molecule diagram for the formula, a magnifying glass over a blurred grey rectangle for the Supplement Facts, a stylised sheet of paper for the bottle label. A reader who studies that graphic closely learns the same amount as a reader who does not look at it.
04The dose is not published either.
The seller pack’s entire instruction is “Follow the label. Confirm the pack you received.” That is sound advice and it is unusable here, because no label carrying a direction was supplied. How many tablets a day, whether they are chewed before or after brushing, whether the thirty tablets are thirty days or fifteen — none of it is stated. A bottle of thirty chewable tablets with no serving size is a bottle whose duration cannot be worked out.
05No caution block, no age statement, no allergen line — on a tablet you chew.
Most bottles in this category carry a paragraph naming under-18s, pregnancy and nursing, and telling anyone on a medication to consult a physician first. Nothing supplied with Dentanol carries one. There is also no allergen statement, which matters more on a chewable than on a capsule: a chewable tablet is a sweetened, flavoured, compressed food, and the excipients that make it chewable are exactly the ones a buyer with an allergy needs listed. This is the finding on this page with the most practical weight.
06The price is specified to the cent. The contents are not specified at all.
This is the only product this desk has covered whose pack published a price list, and it is precise: $69.00 plus $9.99 shipping for one bottle, $177.00 for three, $294.00 for six. So the commercial terms are exact to two decimal places while the formula is not described by a single word. Finishing the arithmetic gives $2.63 a tablet on the single bottle, $1.97 on the three-pack and $1.63 on the six — and not one of those figures can be set against anything, because there is nothing to compare.
07“100% Natural CERTIFIED” names no certifier, on a product with no ingredient list.
Three marks were supplied: a roundel reading PREMIUM QUALITY ORGANIC PRODUCT · 100% natural · CERTIFIED, a GMO Free roundel and a 60-day money-back roundel. The first names no certifying body, and “natural” has no agreed definition in US supplement labelling. Both of the first two are claims about ingredients, printed beside a product whose ingredients are not disclosed. Only the third has anything behind it, because a refund window is a term a buyer can hold the seller to.
08The marketing template is shared with an unrelated brand in a different category.
Two packs reached this desk in the same week. One is Dentanol, sold for gum health; the other is a male-performance capsule from a different company. Their “Inside” graphics are the same six boxes in the same arrangement with the same six labels, and their “How it works” graphics are the same three numbered steps — follow label directions, product formula, daily routine. Only the colour and the bottle change. That is worth knowing about a document you were meant to read as being about this product.
09The review block is layout copy, and the pack says so about every product it ships.
4.6 out of 5, 925 written reviews, 5,724 orders, 92% recommending, eight named customers and a “most wait 3–6 weeks” line. The same template that produced those numbers produced the identical block, with different figures, for the other product in the same batch. This site publishes no rating, no review count and no testimonials. The reviews page explains what it publishes instead.

What the bottle does carry

The front of the bottle is legible and it is worth reading carefully, because it is the whole of the product’s own testimony.

Everything printed on the face of the bottle supplied with this product.
DetailWhat we were actually given
BrandDentanol
MarkA line-drawn tooth with a leaf.
Claim 1Promotes Gum Health & Fresh Breath*
Claim 2Helps Maintain Oral Hygiene*
Net quantity30 Chewable Tablets
CategoryDietary Supplement
Everything elseNothing. No panel, no ingredients, no directions, no caution, no distributor.

Both claims carry their asterisk, which is correct practice: they are structure-function claims and the asterisk points to the FDA disclaimer. They are also unusually modest. Promotes gum health and helps maintain oral hygiene promise a good deal less than most front panels in this trade, and the restraint deserves saying out loud.

The seller pack adds three more in the same register — “supports a healthy mouth”, “maintains mouth health”, “supports strong gums”. All five are the kind of claim that is legal precisely because it is vague. The benefits page takes each one in turn.

The graphic headed “Inside Dentanol”

A second graphic was supplied, laid out as a disclosure panel: a product shot in the middle, six labelled boxes around it, a strip along the bottom. It is the single most misleading object in the pack, and not because anything on it is false.

BOX 1

Product formula

A drawing of connected spheres. A molecule diagram, of no molecule.

BOX 2

Supplement facts

A magnifying glass held over a grey rectangle ruled with blurred lines. There is no text under the glass.

BOX 3

Bottle label

A stylised sheet of paper with a curled corner and grey lines where words would be.

BOX 4

Label directions

A checklist icon with a tick beside it. No direction is given.

BOX 5

Daily routine

A calendar and a clock. No time of day and no frequency are stated.

BOX 6

Adult use

A person icon in a circle. No age is stated.

Six boxes, six pictures of documents. The box headed Supplement Facts is a picture of a magnifying glass over an illegible grey block, which is an unusually exact summary of the situation. The strip along the bottom reads CHEWABLE TABLETS · PRODUCT FORMULA · FOLLOW LABEL DIRECTIONS — a dosage form, a category and an instruction that refers to a document the reader has not been shown.

The same six boxes shipped with a different product

A second pack reached this desk in the same batch, for a male-performance capsule from a different company in a different category. Its “Inside” graphic is the same six boxes, in the same arrangement, with the same six labels, and its “How it works” graphic is the same three numbered steps. Only the colour scheme and the bottle differ. A document that is identical across two unrelated products is not telling you about either of them. That is finding 8.

What a missing panel actually costs you

It is easy to treat a missing ingredient list as a tidiness problem. It is not. Here are the specific things a buyer cannot do, each of which is ordinary.

What a panel would let you do

  • Check the formula against an allergy, which on a chewed, sweetened tablet is the most urgent one.
  • Check it against a prescription, because interactions are a property of named substances.
  • Work out how long a bottle lasts, and therefore what it costs a day.
  • Compare it with another product on the shelf beside it.
  • Tell a dentist or a pharmacist what you have been taking.
  • Decide whether the two claims on the front are plausible.

What you can do without one

  • Read the price, which is published to the cent.
  • Read the tablet count, which is thirty.
  • Read two starred claims that name no substance.
  • Take the 60-day money-back window, which is real and which this site recommends using.
  • Ask the order desk for the panel in writing.
  • Nothing else.

The last line of the first column is the one this desk would underline. A person who is going to chew something thirty times ought to be able to say what it was, and on this product they cannot — not to a dentist, not to a pharmacist, and not in an emergency. The safety page sets that out in full.

The three marks

Three roundels were supplied with this product. Here is what each is a claim about, and who verified it.

60-day money-back guarantee roundel
Money-backThe one mark on this product with something behind it. The pack publishes a 60-day window from purchase, a returns address and the refund timings, and a refund window is a term a buyer can hold a seller to.
100% natural certified roundel, supplied with no certifying body named
100% natural, certifiedThe roundel reads PREMIUM QUALITY ORGANIC PRODUCT · 100% natural · CERTIFIED. It names no certifying body, and “natural” has no agreed definition in US supplement labelling. It is also a claim about ingredients, printed on a product whose ingredients are not disclosed.
GMO-free roundel
GMO freeA sourcing self-declaration with no verification scheme named. Like the mark above it, it describes ingredients that are not listed anywhere, which means there is nothing for the claim to attach to.

Two of the three are claims about ingredients — that they are natural, and that they are not genetically modified — printed on a product whose ingredients are not disclosed. A claim needs a subject, and these two do not have one. The third, the money-back roundel, is the only mark on the product with a term behind it that a buyer can hold the seller to.

It is also worth noticing what is not here. No GMP mark and no facility registration mark were supplied with this product. The three marks that were supplied are a 100% natural roundel, a GMO-free roundel and a 60-day money-back roundel. Most competitors in this category carry both.

References

Every source below was opened and read. Where a quotation appears on this page, it is copied from the page linked here and not from a summary of it.

  1. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide: Chapter I. General Dietary Supplement Labeling.
  2. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide: Chapter IV. Nutrition Labeling.
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements.
  4. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide: Chapter VI. Claims.

Ask for the panel before you pay

Thirty chewable tablets, a published price to the cent, and a 60-day money-back window. What is not published is the Supplement Facts panel, the ingredient list, the serving size and the allergen statement. The order desk can be asked for all four in writing, and that request costs nothing.

60-day window · Questions first? Call +1 (302) 200-3480

Keep reading

Dentanol · Printed in the pack30 chewable tablets · no ingredient list supplied
Order now